in , ,

It Was All A Dream | Just Joel Presents “Neon Dreams: Live”

After serving up some smooth vibes on his “La Musique” mix a few weeks back, Just Joel returns. The musical mastermind provided the vibes recently for the art exhibition dubbed ‘Neon Dreams.’ The showcase took place at Infinite Ale Works in Ocala, Florida, on December 6th, offering a combination of sound, light, immersive art, and great beer. However, we’ll be talking in detail about that later. Today Just Joel provides a new mix entitled “Neon Dreams: Live.” The mix is a nearly three-hour journey through sound, an adventure that is as artistic as the exhibition it supplied the soundtrack for.

“Neon Dreams: Live” finds Just Joel once again putting together a brilliantly curated blend of music. The live mix contains a bevy of gems throughout, including tracks such as “Tennis Court” by Lorde, “If I Ruled The World” by Nas, and many more. Joel again dives deep, unleashing a flawless combination of old and new. The mix also features tracks such as “Go Insane” by Flume, “Empire Ants” by Gorillaz, as well as “You Belong To The City” by Glenn Frey.

The rest of the set features tracks like “Midnight City” by M83, “Rosa Parks” by Outkast” and even Chromeo’s “Don’t Turn The Lights On.” This man always brings his A-game, serving up music from the past and the present, doing so quite seamlessly in the process. Joel provided quite a soundtrack to an astonishing evening of art.

Take a few minutes from your evening and check out Just Joel’s “Neon Dreams: Live” mix in the stream below. While you’re at it, be sure to check out his “La Musique” mix from a few weeks ago as well. Keep it locked with The Culture Curators for more from Just Joel coming soon.

• Intro – Good Evening Ocala

• Lorde – Tennis Court

• Jay-Z, Kanye West – No Church In The Wild

• Toni Braxton – I Get So High

• Garbage – #1 Crush

• Flume – Go Insane

• Phil Collins – In The Air Tonight

• Nas – If I Ruled The World

• Ace Frehley – New York Groove

• The Roots – The Next Movement

• Moby – Porcelain

• Garbage – Queer

• Eels – Fresh Blood

• Flume – Tropical Sun

• Passion Pit – Swimming In The Flood

• Gorillaz – Empire Ants

• Depeche Mode – It’s No Good

• Classixx – Supernature

• Daft Punk – Lose Yourself to Dance

• Gorillaz – Stylo

• Soul II Soul – Back to Life

• Stereo MC’s – Connected

• Janet Jackson – Go Deep

• Chaka Khan – Ain’t Nobody

• Poolside – Do You Believe 

• OutKast – Rosa Parks

• Adele – Rolling In The Deep

• Serg Devasko – Dirt

• M83 – Midnight City

• Touch Sensitive – Pizza Guy

• Leon (Italy) – My Hood

• Redbone – Come And Get Your Love

• Glenn Frey – You Belong To The City

• Feathers – Dark Matter

• Big Black Delta – Money Rain Down

• Daft Punk – Da Funk

• The Internet – Roll

• Chance The Rapper – All Night

• OutKast – Skew It On The Bar B

• Bush – Glycerine

• Floating Points – King Bromeliad

• Prince – Cream

• Janet Jackson – Miss You Much

• Chromeo – Dont Turn The Lights On

• Ugly Drums – Don’t Let Life (Passing By)

• Hot Chip – Flutes

• Classixx – Jozi’s Fire

• Madonna – Lucky Star

• Daft Punk – Face To Face

• Aretha Franklin – Respect

• Childish Gambino – This Is America

• Johnny Hates Jazz – Shattered Dreams

• Classixx – Holding On

• MGMT – Kids

• Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You

• Daft Punk – Digital Love

• Classixx – Borderline

Written by Jesse James

Author, Audiophile, Style connoisseur, & Sneakerhead. Passionate for life and happiness!

Coming Soon | KAWS Releases ‘Companionship in the Age of Loneliness’ Book


The Force Is With You | Coca-Cola Introduces Light-up Lightsaber Bottles