in ,

Updated & Upgraded! The Hennessey Venom 1000

“The best American shifting muscle car you can buy.”

The good folks over at Hennessey know a thing or two about speed. They have created some impressive examples through the years, and today we get a look at one of their latest. Hennessey Performance has revealed the 2021 Hennessey Venom 1000 package for the Ford Shelby Mustang GT500. This isn’t your typical kit, but the GT500 isn’t your typical Mustang. The Shelby GT500 is the Ford Mustang‘s top performance model, boasting 760 horsepower and 625 pound-feet of torque.

The Venom 1000 package cranks things up a bit, getting the 5.2-liter supercharged V8 to crank out up to 1,000 horsepower and 850 pound-feet of torque. The car gets a flex-fuel tune and can run 900-horsepower on 93 octane pump gas. The vehicle’s cosmetics have been given an update as well. The car features Venom and Hennessey exterior badges and serial numbered plaques. An air and oil separator system and a recalibrated transmission system are among the upgrades, which also include the fuel injectors, air induction, supercharger belt, drive pulley, fuel line & fittings intercooler cooling brick, and more.

Alex from Hennessey described the car as “the best American shifting muscle car you can buy.” When put to the test against a Porsche 911 992 Turbo S, the Venom 1000 Mustang put together quite an impressive victory. The Hennessey Venom 1000 package will be available for the 2020 and 2021 Ford Mustang Shelby GT500s and comes with a 3 year/36,000-mile warranty.

Take a closer look at this stunning new kit in the images and video below, and head over to Hennessey’s website for more information. In the meantime, keep it locked with The Culture Curators for more custom cars, new rides, and classics coming very soon.

Photos via Hennessey Performance

Written by Jesse James

Author, Audiophile, Style connoisseur, & Sneakerhead. Passionate for life and happiness!

‘Rainbow Child’

LION BABE – ‘Rainbow Child’

J. Cole

The Finale! J. Cole & PUMA Hoops To Release Three DREAMERs